Staff & Board

Staff

616-458-1187 (extension #)

Richard Stevens
Executive Director
Ext: (315)
rstevens@abvimichigan.org

Linda Zizos
Development Director
Ext: (314)
lzizos@abvimichigan.org

Brenda Berens
Accountant
Ext: (310)
bberens@abvimichigan.org

Support Services 
Ext: (311)

Charis Austin
Client Advocate
Ext: (328)
caaustin@abvimichigan.org

Chris Hedlich
Occupational Therapist, Low Vision Specialist
Ext: (332)
chedlich@abvimichigan.org

Karolina Smiley
Certified Vision Rehabilitation Therapist
Ext: (312)
ksmiley@abvimichigan.org

Rachel DeCamp
Certified Vision Rehabilitation Therapist
Ext: (324)
rdecamp@abvimichigan.org

Lori Janssen
Certified Orientation & Mobility Specialist
Ext: (333)
ljanssen@abvimichigan.org

Jessica Hart
Certified Orientation & Mobility Specialist
Ext: (313)
jhart@abvimichigan.org

Sarah Snyder
Certified Orientation & Mobility Specialist
Ext: (333)
ssnyder@abvimichigan.org

Cheri Fox
Social Worker
Ext: (331)
cfox@abvimichigan.org

Dr. Laura Kenyon, O.D., F.A.A.O.
Low Vision Doctor

John McElheron
Social Worker
Ext: (331)
jmclhron@abvimichigan.org

Dr. Cynthia Geneva, O.D., F.A.A.O.
Low Vision Doctor

 

 

Dr. Lori Smolinski, O.D.
Low Vision Doctor

Board of Trustees

Eric Smith, CPA, Chair
Kathleen VanderVeen, Vice Chair
Eric Oman,CPA,Treasurer
Linda Zizos, Secretary
Bill Zahrt,Immediate Past Chair
Richard Stevens, Executive Director
Cassaundra Bell
Randy Brink
Lucy Caldwell
Kim Coleman
Sherah Eavey O.D.
Rosanne Holton
Janet Huyser
Glenn Morris
Alejandro Saldivar

Foundation in Support of Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired Board of Directors

Richard Stevens, Executive Director
Gary Anderson, O.D.
Claire Davis Clary
Neil Kimball
Thomas Rupp, M. D.
Lanny Thodey
Robert Wolford
Jamie Junod, Investment Advisor
Linda Zizos, Secretary