Staff & Board

Staff

616-458-1187 (extension #)

Richard A. Stevens
Executive Director
Ext: (315)
rstevens@abvimichigan.org

Larry Dodge
Development Director
Ext: (314)
ldodge@abvimichigan.org

Joy Wahby
Office Administrator
Ext: (317)
abviadmn@abvimichigan.org

Brenda Berens
Accountant
Ext: (310)
bberens@abvimichigan.org

Shawn Vilella
Support Services Coordinator
Ext: (311)
svilella@abvimichigan.org

Charis Austin
Client Advocate
Ext: (328)
caaustin@abvimichigan.org

Karolina Smiley
Certified Rehabilitation Therapist
Ext: (312)
ksmiley@abvimichigan.org

Chris Hedlich
Occupational Therapist
Ext: (332)
chedlich@abvimichigan.org

Lori Janssen
Certified Orientation & Mobility Specialist
Ext: (333)
ljanssen@abvimichigan.org

Nancy Misner
Certified Orientation & Mobility Specialist
Ext: (323)
nmisner@abvimichigan.org

Jessica Hart
Certified Orientation & Mobility Specialist
Ext: (313)
jhart@abvimichigan.org

John McElheron
Social Worker
Ext: (331)
jmclhron@abvimichigan.org

Dr. Laura Kenyon, O.D., F.A.A.O.
Low Vision Doctor

Cheri Fox
Social Worker
Ext: (331)
cfox@abvimichigan.org

Dr. Cynthia Brown, O.D., F.A.A.O.
Low Vision Doctor

Dr. Lori Smolinski, O.D.
Low Vision Doctor

Board of Trustees

Eric Smith, CPA, Chair
Kathleen VanderVeen, Vice Chair
Eric Oman,CPA,Treasurer
Joy Wahby, Secretary
Bill Zahrt,Immediate Past Chair
Richard Stevens, Executive Director
Cassaundra Bell
Jim Bonnema
Randy Brink
Lucy Caldwell
Kim Coleman
Sherah Eavey O.D.
Janet Huyser
Beth Marshall, RN, MPA, CCRC
Glenn Morris
Alejandro Saldivar

Foundation in Support of Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired Board of Directors

Richard Stevens, Executive Director
Dr. Gary Anderson, O.D.
Claire Davis Clary
Francesca Ferguson
Steven Mulder
Dr. Thomas Rupp, M. D.
Lanny Thodey
Robert Wolford
Jamie Junod (Investment Advisor)
Joy Wahby (Secretary)