Staff & Board

Staff

616-458-1187 (extension #)

Richard A. Stevens
Executive Director
Ext: (315)
rstevens@abvimichigan.org

Larry Dodge
Development Director
Ext: (314)
ldodge@abvimichigan.org

Brenda Berens
Accountant
Ext: (310)
bberens@abvimichigan.org

Shawn Vilella
Support Services Coordinator
Ext: (311)
svilella@abvimichigan.org

Charis Austin
Client Advocate
Ext: (328)
caaustin@abvimichigan.org

Chris Hedlich
Occupational Therapist, Low Vision Specialist
Ext: (332)
chedlich@abvimichigan.org

Karolina Smiley
Certified Rehabilitation Therapist
Ext: (312)
ksmiley@abvimichigan.org

Rachel DeCamp
Certified Rehabilitation Therapist
Ext: (324)
rdecamp@abvimichigan.org

Sarah Snyder
Certified Orientation & Mobility Specialist
Ext: (333)
ssnyder@abvimichigan.org

Jessica Hart
Certified Orientation & Mobility Specialist
Ext: (313)
jhart@abvimichigan.org

John McElheron
Social Worker
Ext: (331)
jmclhron@abvimichigan.org

Dr. Laura Kenyon, O.D., F.A.A.O.
Low Vision Doctor

Cheri Fox
Social Worker
Ext: (331)
cfox@abvimichigan.org

Dr. Cynthia Geneva, O.D., F.A.A.O.
Low Vision Doctor

Dr. Lori Smolinski, O.D.
Low Vision Doctor

Board of Trustees

Eric Smith, CPA, Chair
Kathleen VanderVeen, Vice Chair
Eric Oman,CPA,Treasurer
Joy Wahby, Secretary
Bill Zahrt,Immediate Past Chair
Richard Stevens, Executive Director
Cassaundra Bell
Randy Brink
Lucy Caldwell
Kim Coleman
Sherah Eavey O.D.
Rosanne Holton
Janet Huyser
Beth Marshall, RN, MPA, CCRC
Glenn Morris
Alejandro Saldivar

Foundation in Support of Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired Board of Directors

Richard Stevens, Executive Director
Dr. Gary Anderson, O.D.
Claire Davis Clary
Neil Kimball
Dr. Thomas Rupp, M. D.
Lanny Thodey
Robert Wolford
Jamie Junod (Investment Advisor)
Joy Wahby (Secretary)