Staff & Board

Staff

Jennifer Helsel
Office Manager
616-840-7289
Jennifer.Helsel@maryfreebed.com

Elizabeth Nystrom
Community Outreach Coordinator & Patient Services Lead
616-840-8754
elizabeth.nystrom@maryfreebed.com

Charis Austin
Client Advocate
616-840-7244
charis.austin@maryfreebed.com

Danielle Cooke
Certified Vision Rehabilitation Therapist

616-840-7236
danielle.cooke@maryfreebed.com

Christian Aguilar-Quiroz
Occupational Therapist
616-840-7280
christian.aguilar-quiroz@maryfreebed.com

Justin Swoish
Orientation & Mobility Specialist
616-840-7278
justin.swoish@maryfreebed.com

Rachel Bringedahl
Certified Vision Rehabilitation Therapist 
616-840-7246
rachel.bringedahl@maryfreebed.com

Jessica Holtvluwer
Licensed Social Worker
616-840-8195
Jessica.Holtvluwer@maryfreebed.com

Laura Dulay
Development Director
616-840-8729
Laura.Dulay@maryfreebed.com

Samantha Hatfield
Development Intern
616-840-7279
Samantha.hatfield@maryfreebed.com

Olivia Mohney
Digital Specialist
olivia.mohney@maryfreebed.com

Dr. Cynthia Geneva, O.D., F.A.A.O.
Low Vision Doctor

Dr. Lori Smolinski, O.D.
Low Vision Doctor

Board of Trustees

Cassaundra Wolf, Chair
Ryan Podvin, Treasurer
Alejandro Saldivar, Secretary
Bill Zahrt
Randy Brink
Lucy Caldwell
Sherah Eavey O.D.
Glenn Morris
Julia VanderMolen
Jodi Elsen
Carroll Wiener

Foundation in Support of ABVI Board of Trustees

Claire Davis Clary, Chair
Nate Guzman, Treasurer
Gary Anderson, O.D.
Timothy Pietryga
Neil Kimball
Thomas Rupp, M. D.
Lanny Thodey
Robert Wolford
Peni Reed
Jamie Junod, Investment Advisor