Staff & Board

Staff

Marcus Manders
Executive Director
616-840-8713
marcus.manders@maryfreebed.com

Linda Zizos
Development Director
616-840-7267
linda.zizos@maryfreebed.com

Elizabeth Nystrom
Patient Services Coordinator
616-840-8754
elizabeth.nystrom@maryfreebed.com

Charis Austin
Client Advocate
616-840-7244
charis.austin@maryfreebed.com

Chris Hedlich
Occupational Therapist, Low Vision Specialist

616-840-7274
christina.hedlich@maryfreebed.com

Christian Aguilar-Quiroz
Occupational Therapist
616-840-7280
christian.aguilar-quiroz@maryfreebed.com

Beth Wagner
Certified Orientation & Mobility Specialist
Certified Vision Rehabilitation Therapist

616-840-7278
elizabeth.wagner@maryfreebed.com

Rachel Bringedahl
Certified Vision Rehabilitation Therapist 
616-840-7246
rachel.bringedahl@maryfreebed.com

Allyson Breish
Social Worker
616-840-8195
allyson.breish@maryfreebed.com

Olivia Mohney
Digital Specialist
olivia.mohney@maryfreebed.com

Dr. Cynthia Geneva, O.D., F.A.A.O.
Low Vision Doctor

Dr. Lori Smolinski, O.D.
Low Vision Doctor

Board of Trustees

Cassaundra Wolf, Chair
Ryan Podvin, Treasurer
Alejandro Saldivar, Secretary
Bill Zahrt
Randy Brink
Lucy Caldwell
Sherah Eavey O.D.
Glenn Morris
Julia VanderMolen
Jodi Elsen
Carroll Wiener
Marcus Manders, Executive Director

Foundation in Support of Association for the Blind & Visually Impaired Board of Trustees

Claire Davis Clary, Chair
Gary Anderson, O.D.
Timothy Pietryga
Neil Kimball
Mike Maresco
Thomas Rupp, M. D.
Lanny Thodey
Robert Wolford
Peni Reed
Jamie Junod, Investment Advisor
Marcus Manders, Executive Director